Saturday, February 02, 2008 | By: Dusty Taylor

The NFLs HOF Nom's..

Seventeen finalists will be cut to seven, with at least four - and a maximum of seven - chosen for the Canton, Ohio, shrine by a panel of 44 selectors. To be elected, a finalist must receive a minimum of 80 percent of the votes.

Paul Tagliabue gets another shot..yawn..

Darrell Green and Cris Carter are the only first-time eligibles who made the finals.

Art Monk and Andre Reed.- I say hell yeah to both these gents.

Guards Russ Grimm, Bob Kuechenberg and Randall McDaniel.- Randall was a force.

Tackle Gary Zimmerman

The defensive finalists are ends Fred Dean and Richard Dent; linebackers Randy Gradishar, Derrick Thomas and Andre Tippett.

The Senior Committee nominees are Chicago Cardinals back Marshall Goldberg and Kansas City Chiefs cornerback Emmitt Thomas

The final guy is punter Ray Guy.-Can I get an amen on Ray Guy please?

0 people gave us their .02 cents: